Strange colored film negatives among good ones

Started Jan 7, 2013 | Discussions
Dan Hudson
Regular MemberPosts: 256Gear list
Like?
Strange colored film negatives among good ones
Jan 7, 2013

I am not new to film photography, but it has been years since shooting film. I am familiar with teaching black and white photography along with processing the film. I have had no experience with color processing other than finding a good processor. I shot about 3 rolls of color negative film at Jekyll Island during the last few days. I am shooting with a Canon EOS Rebel G with a 28-80mm lens. Most all negatives turned out great as to color, except for the ones of the Brunswick bridge. I will try to include the original and my post processed result. The negatives of this bridge are greenish, especially the bridge which of course produced redish positive images. These are the only ones out of about 40 shots on the same film....Fugi 200 35mm. Wish I could find some 100 speed film. Help if you can and many thanks.

This is the result of the un retouched negative

Result after much post processing.

-- hide signature --

Christian Amateur Photographer

Dan Hudson's gear list:Dan Hudson's gear list
Canon PowerShot SD780 IS Canon PowerShot G1 X Nikon Coolpix P7700 +1 more
drh681
Forum ProPosts: 10,536
Like?
Re: Strange colored film negatives among good ones
In reply to Dan Hudson, Jan 7, 2013

It looks to me as if you made the original shot late or early in the day.

That being the case, it is to be expected that the color would be substantially more red.

It's not a color failure in the film, just your memory.

-- hide signature --

Photons by the bag.
Gravitons no longer shipped outside US or Canada
-----.....------
You got a camera, now go out and get a life; or at least a picture of one!

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Barrie Davis
Forum ProPosts: 21,460
Like?
In reply to Dan Hudson, Jan 7, 2013

Dan Hudson wrote: