Quick portrait with Sigma 30mm 1.4! Critique always welcome!

Started Nov 20, 2012 | Discussions
TheyCallmeLamy
New MemberPosts: 16Gear list
Like?
Quick portrait with Sigma 30mm 1.4! Critique always welcome!
Nov 20, 2012

Just a quick snap of my wife and daughter while on a day trip. Figured I'd put my new Sigma 30mm 1.4 through its paces after getting back from calibration. So far so good. A few missed shots but I credit them to operator error. I'm still learning how to shoot with fast primes and super thin DoF. Didnt want to miss this one though so its stopped down a bit to f/4.5. Let me know what you think! Thanks

TheyCallmeLamy's gear list:TheyCallmeLamy's gear list
Canon EOS 600D Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM Canon EF 70-200mm f/4.0L USM Sigma 50mm F1.4 EX DG HSM Sigma 30mm F1.4 EX DC HSM +1 more
keeponkeepingon
Senior MemberPosts: 1,149
Like?
Re: Quick portrait with Sigma 30mm 1.4! Critique always welcome!
In reply to TheyCallmeLamy, Nov 20, 2012

I think you captured the subjects wonderfully but I think the photo would have benefited from a little shallower DOF.
My first thought seeing the pictures was: OMG she has a fence growing out of her ear!

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Digirame
Forum ProPosts: 29,134
Like?
Re: Quick portrait with Sigma 30mm 1.4! Critique always welcome!
In reply to TheyCallmeLamy, Nov 21, 2012