Like?
EOS mirrorless. Is this real?
Jul 20, 2012
Edymagno
Senior MemberPosts: 2,798Gear list
Like?
Re: EOS mirrorless. Is this real?
In reply to Edymagno, Jul 20, 2012

A thing that startles me is that the strap lugs are Hasselblad V style , I've been asking for this during 5 years for the EOS dslr's!
It's really late. I must be having an alfa dream.
Never mind.
Eduardo

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Canonero
Regular MemberPosts: 413
Like?
!!!ARGG!!!! Ugly, Ugly

VERY UGLY camera.

jpr2
Forum ProPosts: 13,660
Like?
re: EOS-M = a huge disappointment :(

quite clearly it doesn't have a built-in eye-level VF:

perhaps there will be that newfangled concept of plopping
an auxiliary one on the hot-shoe, but for me this is a kludge
solution;
open questions are:

• sensor's size (and whether it will have T4i's on-sensor PDAF)?

• flange distance, and posibility to mount/AF existing EF/EF-S lenses through an adapter?

jpr2
--
~
street candids (non-interactive):
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/qmusaget/sets/72157609618638319/
music and dance:
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/qmusaget/sets/72157600341265280/
B&W:
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/qmusaget/sets/72157623306407882/
wildlife & macro:
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/qmusaget/sets/72157600341377106/
interactive street:
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/qmusaget/sets/72157623181919323/

Comments and critique are always welcome!
~

NC_Glider
Regular MemberPosts: 379
Like?
In reply to jpr2, Jul 20, 2012

Don't you guys get it, a mirrorless camera is the future. That's why (in my opinion) Canon didn't put it's heart and soul into the 5d3. The camera depicted in this subject link above may not be the replacement, or may not even be real, but it will come in the next year. And that's why I didn't upgrade to a 5d3 from my 5d2.

Richard

Gearóid Ó Laoi, Garry Lee
Veteran MemberPosts: 5,781Gear list
Like?
In reply to NC_Glider, Jul 20, 2012