New G1-x images - this camera continues to impress

Started May 29, 2012 | Discussions
Peter Bendheim
Senior MemberPosts: 2,053Gear list
Like?
New G1-x images - this camera continues to impress
May 29, 2012

The more I use this camera the more I realize what a professional tool this is for travel and documentary and landscape photography....

It's NO brick, or the same as the G11 in image quality as some suggest --- and all the other "blah" that has occupied postings and long-winded threads here at this forum for the last week.

It's an extraordinary tool. The colour and quality of the images from it is simply wonderful. It feels good and solid in the hand and is therefore easy to hold still.. It's unobtrusive. I leave it set at auto ISO with complete confidence. For a compact that is sure a first for me.

I've been a Nikon professional all my life, so I'm no Canon fanboy -- so for me this camera has been a real eye opener and is a credit to Canon. Reading the reviews from some quarters, I think it's just one of the most misunderstood cameras around.

As photographers we should stop expecting our cameras to be multi-purpose tools like a Leatherrman. This may not be a fast sports-shooters camera, but it's really great at the other stuff. 10/10 Canon.

I'm loving using it and feel very relaxed with the experience.

Sorry but you will need to view these on my site. I don't want to inconvenience anyone, but I'm anal about image size, sharpening, etc.Please feel free to comment all you like...

Here's the link -
http://www.peterbendheim.com/fairground-attraction/

-- hide signature --
 Peter Bendheim's gear list:Peter Bendheim's gear list
Canon PowerShot G1 X Canon EOS 5D Mark II Canon EOS M Canon EOS 100D Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM1 +1 more
Canon PowerShot G11
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Chris Lofty
Regular MemberPosts: 249Gear list
Like?
Re: New G1-x images - this camera continues to impress