Which old lenses fit 600d

Started May 22, 2012 | Discussions
happysnapper62
Contributing MemberPosts: 950
Like?
Which old lenses fit 600d
May 22, 2012

I often go to car boot sales, antiques fairs etc, & often see old camera equipment for sale at what seem like low prices. I recently saw a 2X teleconverter for a Pentax for £6. Some lenses were makes that as a relative novice, I did not recognise. I know they would have to fit Canon mount, but could anyone give some names of older lenses, besides Canon, that would be worth looking at? Wouldn't want to miss a bargain through ignorance. Thanks. lee uk

Canon EOS 600D (EOS Rebel T3i / EOS Kiss X5)
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Chris R-UK
Forum ProPosts: 11,459Gear list
Like?
Re: Which old lenses fit 600d
In reply to happysnapper62, May 22, 2012

Try the Canon SLR Lens forum, but I strongly suspect that the answer is very, very few that are worth having.
--
Chris R

Chris R-UK's gear list:Chris R-UK's gear list
Canon EOS 7D Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2 Panasonic Lumix G Vario 14-45mm F3.5-5.6 ASPH OIS Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II +6 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
happysnapper62
Like?
In reply to Chris R-UK, May 22, 2012

Chris R-UK wrote:

Try the Canon SLR Lens forum, but I strongly suspect that the answer is very, very few that are worth having.
--
Chris R

Thanks Chris. It's not like I need them. I just get these gearhead moments, & spend more time looking for stuff than using it. I really must get a grip!!!! lee uk

Leonard Migliore
Veteran MemberPosts: 9,465Gear list
Like?

happysnapper62 wrote: