First takes with Sony 55-210

Started May 17, 2012 | Discussions
ChefAlex
Contributing MemberPosts: 557Gear list
Like?
First takes with Sony 55-210
May 17, 2012

I give many props to Danny who takes a lot of wildlife and bird photography. It is no easy task... But I decided to give it a shot today at the park and see what happens. I know these are nowhere near to par with what some of you on this forum can produce, but lets not forget that I am a novice. I think I might just stick to food photography. I am dying to try out HDR photography too but I think its a bit out of my league right now. If only I had a sensei lol

ChefAlex's gear list:ChefAlex's gear list
Sony SLT-A77 Sony 24-70mm F2.8 ZA SSM Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* Sony 70-300mm F4.5-5.6 G SSM
Venture Montana
New MemberPosts: 16
Like?
Re: First takes with Sony 55-210
In reply to ChefAlex, May 17, 2012

Well they look good to my eye and I'm a novice too awaiting delivery.

Is photo 5 a little less sharp than the others due to noise at the higher ISO or is it the fact that it is at maximum zoom and hand held?

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Lng0004
Senior MemberPosts: 2,602
Like?
In reply to Venture Montana, May 17, 2012

That last one looks OOF then sharpened to me, and yeah probably some blur as well.

Venture Montana wrote:

Well they look good to my eye and I'm a novice too awaiting delivery.

Is photo 5 a little less sharp than the others due to noise at the higher ISO or is it the fact that it is at maximum zoom and hand held?

nzmacro
Veteran MemberPosts: 8,718Gear list
Like?
Great stuff

This is exactly why its so great in here for us nature nutters. To see subjects well taken that others don't have. I would love to have a crack at that last bird there Alex. Those colours and details are a stunner.

The other ducks we don't seem to have here either, well the first Mallard is it, we do. We have a gorgeous Paradise duck here, the colours and markings are gorgeous in the Paradise.