If you were a moron like me...

Started May 11, 2012 | Discussions
sweetsonic
Regular MemberPosts: 349
Like?
If you were a moron like me...
May 11, 2012

And you sold your D700 before you had the D800 in hand, what would you do?

I sold the D700 a few days after the D800 announcement, betting on the value of the D700 going down (which turned out to be true, of course) and the subsequent delivery of the D800 at or near its release date (which turned out to be false, obviously).

What would you do to get a camera in your hands for the interim? I'm not making a living off this, obviously, but I am a hobbyist/enthusiast and am really kicking myself now. I ordered a D7000 from Amazon thinking I could use it for a bit and resell it, but the D7000 is reselling pretty cheap and I'm not a big fan of the camera personally.

Any ideas?

sirshannon
New MemberPosts: 15
Like?
Re: If you were a moron like me...
In reply to sweetsonic, May 11, 2012

I would buy my D700.

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
tdptdp
Regular MemberPosts: 496Gear list
Like?
Oscarroos
Senior MemberPosts: 2,914Gear list
Like?
In reply to tdptdp, May 11, 2012

If it were me- I would take a break from photograpghy. A little hiatus wouldn't hurt and keep you from buyin something that will cost you money for what end?

Your situation may be different but I do little photograpghy at home - mostly on travel so your mileage may vary.
--

http://www.flickr.com/photos/22388579@N08/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/67660656@N03/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/67660656@N03/sets/72157627576100801/

Oscarroos's gear list:Oscarroos's gear list
Nikon Coolpix 5700 Canon PowerShot S95 Nikon D200 Nikon D700 Nikon D800 +13 more
Christian Wagner
Senior MemberPosts: 1,546
Like?

You could do what I have done, use my wife's Rebel or borrow a D3s from your neighbor to get used to Nikon. I sold all my Canon gear to get ready for this, still waiting for a shipment date but hoping soon!

sweetsonic wrote: