Adobe bargain

Started May 4, 2012 | Discussions
David Franklin
Contributing MemberPosts: 947
Like?
Adobe bargain
May 4, 2012

Even though I've been a professional digital retoucher, and photographer, since about 1996, I don't think I've ever posted on this forum before; I'm usually found on the 1D/5D forum, when I get the time.

This may have been posted before, so forgive me if I'm repeating something everyone already knows.

Here goes. At least for the software package I now own - Master Suite 5.0 - there is now what looks like an unprecedented way to get the version CS6 of MS, by purchasing the downloading version of the MSCS5.5 between now and midnight on Sunday for $550.00, and then automatically receiving v6 download rights for free next week. This is, in effect, a 50% discount on version 6.0, something Adobe usually never does. You've got to do this through the Adobe store. Check out the website. I did it over the phone; you can do it online, but the online offer is very hard to find now - they've replaced it with marketing material about version 6 since I last saw the special offer online a couple of days ago.

This same deal may also apply to all the other suites which cost less than the Master Suite I have - like the Design and Production Suites. It may even apply to Photoshop alone - I don't know. Check it out for yourself.

I'm not connected in any way to Adobe; I'm just trying to let more people know about a way to save some money, like I really, really need to do. And, although I know that Adobe has offered buying schemes like this before, I don't think that they amounted to as large of a practical discount as 50%, like this one.

Good luck.

Regards,
David
--
Keep learning; share knowledge; think seriously about outcomes; seek wisdom.

Canon EOS-1D
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
ProtoPhoto
Contributing MemberPosts: 974Gear list
Like?
Re: Adobe bargain
In reply to David Franklin, May 4, 2012