Would you buy the D800 Again?

Started May 4, 2012 | Discussions
mbecke
Regular MemberPosts: 372
Like?
Would you buy the D800 Again?
May 4, 2012

For those of you that own and have used the D800, would you buy this camera again given the choice (based on price/performance)? Thank you.

Nikon D800
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
D800
Regular MemberPosts: 199
Like?
Re: Would you buy the D800 Again?
In reply to mbecke, May 4, 2012

mbecke wrote:

For those of you that own and have used the D800, would you buy this camera again given the choice (based on price/performance)? Thank you.

Not until Nikon fixes the left AF issue.

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
user_name
Senior MemberPosts: 2,759Gear list
Like?

I have very little experience with it since I literally got hours ago, but for my needs I think it is God's gift to photographers.

I guess that equates to a YES for your question.

My needs are something that will yield the performance of the D700 (or better) and be able to print A2 or perhaps larger. The D800 meets or exceeds those requirements for me.

Your needs may differ.

user_name's gear list:user_name's gear list
Nikon D700 Nikon D800 Leica M8
mgblack74
Senior MemberPosts: 1,607Gear list
Like?

Yes. Its worth the hype. I was one of those who thought more pixels kills high ISO, but this camera has smashed a few preconceptions. It's making me a more disciplined shooter too.
--
"You're guaranteed to miss 100% of the shots you don't take" - Wayne Gretzky

mgblack74's gear list:mgblack74's gear list
Nikon D810 Nikon D750 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 14-24mm f/2.8G ED Nikon AF-S Nikkor 50mm f/1.8G Nikon AF-S Nikkor 85mm f/1.4G +7 more
nikoj
Contributing MemberPosts: 783Gear list
Like?
In reply to mgblack74, May 4, 2012

yes I would, but the E version for round 2, but hopefully with well calibrated af sensor

nikoj's gear list:nikoj's gear list