Help me please, im a newbie

Started May 3, 2012 | Discussions
Tess85
New MemberPosts: 1
Like?
Help me please, im a newbie
May 3, 2012

hi guys,

I have recently got the cannon d600 as i have taken great interest in photography, to be honest at the moment im finding it all very confusing!
Are there tips some of you experts can give me?

as i literally dont have a clue. I am a quick learner and im very keen so hopefully will pick the basics up very quick.

thanks tess

Nikon D600
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Braxton7
Contributing MemberPosts: 882Gear list
Like?
Re: Help me please, im a newbie
In reply to Tess85, May 3, 2012

The people in this forum http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/forum.asp?forum=1031 would probably help you more. Looks like a nice camera from what I gather.

Braxton7's gear list:Braxton7's gear list
Olympus E-410 Olympus E-510 Olympus E-5 Olympus Zuiko Digital ED 50mm 1:2.0 Macro Olympus Zuiko Digital ED 12-60mm 1:2.8-4.0 SWD +7 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
rsn48
Veteran MemberPosts: 7,129
Like?
Try
In reply to Tess85, May 3, 2012

Hit your local library for books and magazines, don't sweat if the books discuss film SLR's as much of the theory is the same.

Google youtube for tutorials, I'll get you started with one or two:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlXVzOZtlII&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xG7CmMepYHw

-- hide signature --

"Photography is, indeed, an inclusive language."
Ansel Adams

ABA DABA
Senior MemberPosts: 2,954
Like?
+++ 1onthe above
In reply to rsn48, May 4, 2012
-- hide signature --

ABA DABA

Robbster
Regular MemberPosts: 255Gear list
Like?
In reply to Tess85, May 4, 2012

You said D600 is your new camera, but I don't know of a Canon D600...

Do you mean the Canon SD600

Or the Canon EOS 600D?

I'm guessing the latter, but just want to be sure we're talking about the right camera, else suggestions are not going to do much good