Ok, I'm happy, but let me know your opinion... :)

Started Apr 26, 2012 | Discussions
NeroMetalliko
Regular MemberPosts: 220
Like?
Ok, I'm happy, but let me know your opinion... :)
Apr 26, 2012

Hello,

I'm relatively new to challenges, I do it for fun and I will not take this stuff too much seriously but nevertheless I put a degree of efforts in it, and I like to understand how the whole thing can help me to improve my skills and/or knowledge.

I have to say that I am overall satisfied with my placements, honestly I was a litlle bit upset regarding my 19th place in the "Street lighting design" challenge, something that looking at the higher ranked images I'm still no able to really understand.

Today I got a 2nd place in the "Pattern" challenge (my best result so far), my entry is not perfect from a technical point of view, it was impossible to take the shot with a tripod, I was forced to raise up the iso in an awkward hand position, but I think that it reasonably fit the theme without being too much a sterile exercise and still remaining a pleasant photo to look at, with maybe some degree of mood inside...

If asked for a vote on my own entry I will rate it in the range of 3,5 - 4 stars (but I never vote in challenges I partecipate).

If asked for a vote regarding the winner entry, my rating will be similar: I really liked the concept and composition of the image but there is a lot of CA in the top right quadrant that prevent me to understand the 5 star ratings it collected (and I wonder why someone rated it 0.5 too).

I don't know, maybe only slightly, but I still think that my entry is able to "tell" something more and is less technically imperfect, so now it's up to you: any comment and/or suggestion is welcome and will help me to improve and better figure out the things.

Many thanks in advance for your attention,
ciao,

Andrea

Mike Ronesia
Senior MemberPosts: 2,539Gear list
Like?
Re: Ok, I'm happy, but let me know your opinion... :)