Hoow do you earn a crust

Started Apr 22, 2012 | Discussions
RossAndrew
Senior MemberPosts: 2,720
Like?
Hoow do you earn a crust
Apr 22, 2012

After seeing all this brain power in these forums with all its intense debating, I was wondering, what do all you people do for a crust? ( earn a living ).
So I would love to hear from people like.
abilam
collett
Itsa dry heat
gibigb
BRJR
Bill Randle
Princess Laya
yanisha
joel D

The list goes on, to many to put down, if your name is not there please put it in.
So enlighten me please?

What do you do for a crust?

Don_D
Forum ProPosts: 11,569Gear list
Like?
Re: Hoow do you earn a crust
In reply to RossAndrew, Apr 22, 2012

RossAndrew wrote:

The list goes on, to many to put down, if your name is not there please put it in.
So enlighten me please?

I was an electronics design engineer and manager for thirty two years with a large corporation, retired from that and got my CFP and did six years of financial planning, I've been retired full time for twelve years.
--
Don
http://www.pbase.com/dond

Don_D's gear list:Don_D's gear list
Sony RX100 Canon EOS 40D Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM +3 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
YoHahnMD
Senior MemberPosts: 1,954
Like?
Re: How do you earn a crust...
In reply to RossAndrew, Apr 22, 2012

Having spent the first 20 years of my adult life making a living behind the camera, I also owned and operated a photo lab, managed a commercial photo lab, worked in a camera repair facility, two years at a camera rental facility, took a little over a year off from the photo biz and was an office manager at a glass shop, and now sell cameras in a large camera store!

So basically I've been in the photo business one way or another since I got out of high school!

Oh . . . and I did operate a successful DJ business along the way as well (that was my hobby turned business).

I'll be 52 in a couple of months.

-- hide signature --