FL36-R flash powerful enough to photograph rollerderby?

Started Apr 4, 2012 | Discussions
Akitu
Forum MemberPosts: 70Gear list
Like?
FL36-R flash powerful enough to photograph rollerderby?
Apr 4, 2012

I'm in the process of buying the FL36-R for low light situations. I'm new to flash photography and was wondering if the FL36-R would be of any use shooting indoor rollerderby?

Akitu's gear list:Akitu's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-G3
Bob Tullis
Forum ProPosts: 25,903Gear list
Like?
Re: FL36-R flash powerful enough to photograph rollerderby?
In reply to Akitu, Apr 4, 2012

Akitu wrote:

I'm in the process of buying the FL36-R for low light situations. I'm new to flash photography and was wondering if the FL36-R would be of any use shooting indoor roller derby?

I can't answer for not using flash much - but I don't think anyone can if you can't relate the distance you expect to be from the subjects.

-- hide signature --

...Bob, NYC
http://www.bobtullis.com

"Well, sometimes the magic works. . . Sometimes, it doesn't." - Little Big Man

Bob Tullis's gear list:Bob Tullis's gear list
Olympus E-M1 Olympus M.Zuiko ED 75-300mm 1:4.8-6.7 II Rokinon 7.5mm 1:3.5 UMC Fisheye CS Voigtlander Nokton 17.5mm F0.95 Aspherical Olympus 12-40mm F2.8 +18 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Akitu
Like?
In reply to Bob Tullis, Apr 4, 2012

Forgot to add that. It would be between 5 and 10 metres.

Panasonic Lumix DMC-G3
Gregm61
Forum ProPosts: 13,602Gear list
Like?

Akitu wrote:

Forgot to add that. It would be between 5 and 10 metres.

Borderline to probably not really.