NX10 resale value/ability

Started Mar 15, 2012 | Discussions
Identity
Contributing MemberPosts: 935
Like?
NX10 resale value/ability
Mar 15, 2012

I've been trying to sell my NX10 kit locally, and at a very good price, but I've had absolutely zero interest. I have an NX10 body, 18-55mm, 30mm, and 50-200mm lenses, and I was asking $500 for the whole kit, thinking that a low price like that would attract some interest, and with the camera just sitting around gathering dust, I'd be happy to get at least some return on my investment.

Has anyone else successfully sold their NX kit, or are these cameras just too much of an oddball choice to even make it worth selling? I still enjoy the camera, but I have a D5100 now which I'm basically using full-time.

I could place an ad on the forums here, but I'm hesitant to sell online. Basically I've never done it before and don't want to get scammed!

Nikon D5100 Samsung NX10
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
paulhome
Contributing MemberPosts: 819Gear list
Like?
Re: NX10 resale value/ability
In reply to Identity, Mar 15, 2012

Identity wrote:

I've been trying to sell my NX10 kit locally, and at a very good price, but I've had absolutely zero interest. I have an NX10 body, 18-55mm, 30mm, and 50-200mm lenses, and I was asking $500 for the whole kit, thinking that a low price like that would attract some interest, and with the camera just sitting around gathering dust, I'd be happy to get at least some return on my investment.

Has anyone else successfully sold their NX kit, or are these cameras just too much of an oddball choice to even make it worth selling? I still enjoy the camera, but I have a D5100 now which I'm basically using full-time.

I could place an ad on the forums here, but I'm hesitant to sell online. Basically I've never done it before and don't want to get scammed!