1st photos from my XZ-1

Started Mar 7, 2012 | Discussions
No Regrets
Regular MemberPosts: 455
Like?
1st photos from my XZ-1
Mar 7, 2012

I am completely new to photography and this is my first time trying to post photos from my XZ-1.

If these do not turn out very well, please do not blame the camera. I'm sure it is much more to do with my lack of knowledge and experience than anything with the camera itself as I have seen some very beautiful examples from the XZ-1 on this forum.

Hopefully, I will be able to learn and grow my skills so that I can contribute some enjoyable photos to the forum.

By the way. The following photos have not had any post processing work done to them....as I do not even know how to that yet.

Hopefully this works.....unfortunately, I know even less about computers than what I do about cameras. Lord help me!

Best regards,
No Regrets

Olympus XZ-1
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
ShrewsCam
Regular MemberPosts: 257Gear list
Like?
Re: 1st photos from my XZ-1
In reply to No Regrets, Mar 7, 2012

Hi, i would play around more with the camera, take lots of pictures and vary your shots - then review them later to see what works and what doesn't - then post your best.
To my eye

1. Too much snow at the bottom - maybe crop to get more focus on the birds and the bridge

2. I would say the balance is thrown by too much on the water and cutting off the top of the tree catches my eye
3.Pity the tail of the bird got hidden by the wall
4. Again pity the head is hidden and I would have cropped to remove the scat ...

Also when you get into PP you could boost the contrast in the last two

Regards ShrewsCam

ShrewsCam's gear list:ShrewsCam's gear list
Canon PowerShot SD750 Olympus XZ-1 Olympus OM-D E-M5
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
No Regrets
Like?
In reply to ShrewsCam, Mar 7, 2012