The World Camera!!!???

Started Jun 22, 2011 | Discussions
PipelineExplorer
Regular MemberPosts: 100Gear list
Like?
The World Camera!!!???
Jun 22, 2011

What camera setup would you take with you to travel the world. What lens and camera would you take. Must be interchangeable lens camera, Dslr or M4/3. What two lenses would you take with you. Whether it be pictures for national geographic close up or far way?!?! What is your ideal setup?

I would probably lean to the g3 or the d5100 but am unsure of the lens. it would probably be a pancake and a large telephoto. Then again i am new to photography and know nothing!!!

PipelineExplorer's gear list:PipelineExplorer's gear list
Nikon D7000 Nikon D5100
PipelineExplorer
Like?
Re: The World Camera!!!???
In reply to PipelineExplorer, Jun 22, 2011

Also not in just cities but high up at machu pichu or in egypt photographing the sphinx or maybe down in a cave!!!

Nikon D7000 Nikon D5100
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
pocketpygmy
Contributing MemberPosts: 678Gear list
Like?

fun question. kinda how i got into m4/3 in the first place.

1 body and 2 lenses huh?

i traveled to india with the EPL1, 14-42 and 45-200 (used). i wouldn't say it was the ideal setup. more of a budget setup. instead, i'd probably do... the EP3 with 14-150 and the 9-18. low light be damned, i'd probably be passed out by dark anyway.

'course if i could tweak the rules a bit i'd add the xz-1. portable silent-shutter street-shooter and low light extraordinaire. that'd just about do it for me.

pocketpygmy's gear list:pocketpygmy's gear list
Olympus OM-D E-M5 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 12mm 1:2 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 60mm 1:2.8 Macro Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 25mm F1.8
Mike Fewster
Veteran MemberPosts: 3,623
Like?
In reply to pocketpygmy, Jun 22, 2011

pocketpygmy wrote:

fun question. kinda how i got into m4/3 in the first place.

1 body and 2 lenses huh?