olympus pen e-p2, what lenses are there for it?

Started Aug 9, 2010 | Discussions
windkick
New MemberPosts: 24
Like?
olympus pen e-p2, what lenses are there for it?
Aug 9, 2010

Hi, I have always mainly used Canon products and I am thinking of either getting a Pen EP-2 or a Lumix GF1 (If any one recomends one over the other please or has suggestins I am all ears).

I am leaning towards the EP2, but I cant find a site that has a list of all the lens's I could possibly put on it? Like I said, I am new to Olympus as I have always used Canon products. I was mainly looking for a top end fisheye and what not. If any one could link me to a site, or give me a list of lenses I could check out I would be very gratefull

Thanks in advance

Airelle
Regular MemberPosts: 215Gear list
Like?
Re: olympus pen e-p2, what lenses are there for it?
In reply to windkick, Aug 9, 2010

http://www.four-thirds.org/en/microft/lense.html should have a fairly complete list of lenses. Also keep in mind that 4/3 lenses can also be mounted on m4/3 bodies using the mmf1 or the more recent mmf2 adapter.

Airelle's gear list:Airelle's gear list
Olympus E-5 Olympus E-M1 Olympus Zuiko Digital ED 50mm 1:2.0 Macro Olympus Zuiko Digital ED 12-60mm 1:2.8-4.0 SWD Olympus Zuiko Digital ED 70-300mm 1:4.0-5.6 +5 more
Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
jpzundel
Forum MemberPosts: 69Gear list
Like?

Try the Four Thirds org.

http://www.four-thirds.org/en/index.html

Bodies, 4/3 and Micro 4/3
Lenses 4/3 and Micro 4/3

and "simulation" showing lenses on bodies

jpzundel's gear list:jpzundel's gear list
Sony RX100 Panasonic Lumix DMC-LF1 Olympus E-300 Olympus E-510 Olympus E-M1
Entropius
Veteran MemberPosts: 4,167
Like?
An explanation of the Four Thirds lens lineup

Canon's lens lineup has developed more or less organically, where Canon says "Hey, I bet we can sell an 85/1.2, somebody go make one", and they do. So, over the years, Canon's lens list has no real order to it.