E-P1 with Sigma 30mm f/1.4 - some images to share

Started Nov 12, 2009 | Discussions
sheeshkebab77
New MemberPosts: 4
Like?
E-P1 with Sigma 30mm f/1.4 - some images to share
Nov 12, 2009

Hi, been enjoying reading this forum for a while now and I've enjoyed the photos that have been shared. This is my first post, so thought I'd share some pictures taken from my E-P1 with the Sigma 30mm f/1.4 (all handheld, MF, some minor post-processing done on iPhoto).

I'm new to this hobby so C & C most welcome, pls! Tks!

F/4, ISO200, 1/500 sec, pinhole effect

F/4, ISO400, 1/1000 sec, pinhole effect

F/4, ISO400, 1/500 sec, pop-art effect

F/11, ISO400, 1/125 sec

F/2, ISO100, 1/180 sec

F/2, ISO200, 1/250 sec

F/2, ISO800, 1/20 sec

F/9.5, ISO640, 1/90 sec

kiri
Senior MemberPosts: 1,297
Like?
Re: E-P1 with Sigma 30mm f/1.4 - some images to share
In reply to sheeshkebab77, Nov 12, 2009

I think the one of the bench is the strongest from that set since it has a clear subject which draws the eye.

Most of the others seem to lack this, and so do not appear very exciting or draw the view in IMHO.

I've found that when taking pictures of something that looked interesting at the time, it does not always come out that way in the photo. I guess because a picture only captures a frame or part of a scene, so you really need to think about what you are trying to show in that frame.

On the other hand, sometimes something which does not seem very exciting can look great in a photo depending on how you compose it.

Just something to think about. Hope it helps.

Also, since you are using a 30mm f1.4 lens, you might have fun trying to take some shots which take advantage of the shallow DOF and focal length of that lens.

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
William Gordon
Contributing MemberPosts: 510
Like?