CIS and Customer Service.

Started Feb 21, 2007 | Discussions
BrianCohen
New MemberPosts: 6
Like?
CIS and Customer Service.
Feb 21, 2007

Hi, I am new to this forum but am surprised that no one has mentioned the ink system pro from http://www.efillink.com . I particularly like the design of the unit which looks as though it is part of my Epson R1800 I have been using the system for about 11 months now and find the quality excellent.

More important is the ongoing customer service which they provide. There are a number of delicate parts which I managed to break due to my own carelessness which were replaced without cost. and I have had several sessions of advice all free of charge.

The quality of the inks is excellent. I cannot say how close they are to Epson as I have always profiled the various ink/paper combinations I use rather than rely on general profiles. My permanence test has been a print taped to a South facing window half covered in black card. After six months there has been no noticable difference in the two halves.

Brian

Gary Mayo
Senior MemberPosts: 2,524
Like?
Re: CIS and Customer Service.
In reply to BrianCohen, Feb 25, 2007

Hey Brian!

I am a user of the Kyson system, and I was so impressed with it, I removed it last night and now use it as a paperweight. lol

So I am on the hunt again/still for a reliable CIS system for my r1800

Does the electric aspect side of your system come into play with the way you use your system?

I noticed it is the only system with electronic monitoring of critical issues. That could be good, or it could be just one more thing to adjust/check/worry about.

I am surprised your thread has gone unnoticed so long. I was checking back posts to see what I ha missed and came across yours.