***Mini-Challenge 330***Humble****

Started 4 months ago | Discussions thread
ForumParentFirstPreviousNextNext unread
Flat view
jrdu
Forum ProPosts: 20,468
Like?
***Mini-Challenge 330***Humble****
4 months ago

The Entries for Mini-Challenge 330 should somehow respond to the theme, humble. A humble subject, a humble treatment, humble skills would all be acceptable.  Photographers tend to see more than other people because they have been trained by their camera to look carefully.  Everyone can see a big bold subject in front of them, but a photographer often notices little things that other people don't see.

Please notice that the first place winner is expected to choose the topic and host the next mini-challenge.

RULES

1. Enter photos: Submissions to Win, and/or Exhibitions to Show.

2. Submissions to Win: up to 3 Shots.

3. Exhibitions to Show: are encouraged and unlimited: put the word Exhibition in the Header of your Post if you do not want to be chosen as the next host. Also: if you post more than 3 photos, label the additional ones as exhibition, the first 3 will be eligible to be chosen as winners.

4. Photos from any camera taken at any time. Also encouraged (not required): a title, a story, describe conditions, settings, post processing, etc. as may be interesting along with the photo.

5. Submitting photos: for clarity, it is best to reply to this original post, (rather than under someone else’s post), and to change the subject line of your post.

6. Comments on other people's photos add to the fun, the comments may be the best prize.

7. Host will select and announce the winners at the end date. 1st, 2nd, 3rd Place winners will be chosen, (as well as some honorable mentions if the host wants to).

8. 1st Place Winner Hosts the next Mini-Challenge. Pick a theme; start a new thread; give a description and some samples of what you have in mind; copy and paste these rules; change the end date.

9. 2nd Place Winner becomes the host if the 1st place winner requests that for any reason.

Mini-Challenges Last One Week: This one ends on the 12th March at 8am GMT.

Now this is an international forum with most people from the USA I suppose but also from everywhere (like your humble host from China), so I give the expiration date and time for a couple of time zones.

Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 08:00:00
London (United Kingdom - England) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 08:00:00 GMT UTC
Lisbon (Portugal) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 08:00:00 WET UTC
Paris (France) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 09:00:00 CET UTC+1 hour
Budapest (Hungary) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 09:00:00 CET UTC+1 hour
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 09:00:00 CET UTC+1 hour
Cairo (Egypt) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 10:00:00 EET UTC+2 hours
Moscow (Russia) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 12:00:00 MSK UTC+4 hours
Vladivostok (Russia) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 19:00:00 VLAT UTC+11 hours
Beijing (China) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 16:00:00 CST UTC+8 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 19:00:00 AEDT UTC+11 hours
Buenos Aires (Argentina) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 05:00:00 ART UTC-3 hours
Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 00:00:00 PST UTC-8 hours
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Wednesday, 12 March 2014, 03:00:00 EST UTC-5 hours

-- hide signature --

John Dunn

I'll post this now, so that you can think about the topic, and I'll post some examples soon.

ForumParentFirstPreviousNextNext unread
Flat view
Post (hide subjects)Posted by
EXBNew
ForumParentFirstPreviousNextNext unread
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark post MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow