LR question

Started Apr 3, 2013 | Discussions thread
Jim Hess
Veteran MemberPosts: 4,819
Like?
Re: LR question
In reply to JulesJ, Apr 3, 2013

No picture file is ever "in" Lightroom.  When images are imported, you are merely telling Lightroom where they are located.  And that location is what is stored in the catalog.  If you move an image, and don't use Lightroom to move it, then you have destroyed that link.  Lightroom cannot provide full access to the image anymore.  The preview has already been created in the previews file.  That is why it can still be displayed.  But in order to have full access to your image and be able to do everything its necessary to reestablish that link to the actual image.

Reply   Reply with quote   Complain
Post (hide subjects)Posted by
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark post MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow