Has anyone bought from Spilsbury House?

Started 4 months ago | Question thread
ForumParentFirstPreviousNextNext unread
Flat view
Stefan1
New MemberPosts: 2
Like?
Has anyone bought from Spilsbury House?
4 months ago

Hi,

I want to buy a Canon EOS 5D Mark III. I came across www.spilsburyhouse.com who sell it for £2,070, allegedly with a warranty by Canon UK.

This is a very good price. All well known UK online retailers like WEX Photographic, Park Cameras, etc. sell the 5D mark III for about 2,300. However, I cannot find ANY feedback about Spilsbury House whatsoever. I emailed them to confirm the UK warranty, they replied immediately that was a Canon UK warranty. I asked them to give me a phone number to chat, they declined. Dodgy. But their page does redirect to SagePay when you put something in the basket and go to checkout. Surely a scammer cannot use SagePay?

So... is it a genuine company or a scam? Has anyone got any experience with them?

Any feedback would be helpful.

Thanks,

Stefan

P.S Annoyingly DigitalRev who sell the 5DIII with their own guarantee (not Canon UK) increased the price by £100 two weeks ago, and ProCameraShop followed with a similar increase this week. Why, no idea. Otherwise I would have bought from them.

Edited 4 months ago by Stefan1
ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
ForumParentFirstPreviousNextNext unread
Flat view
ForumParentFirstPreviousNextNext unread
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark post MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow