***Mini Challenge #368 — The Color Brown ***

Started Nov 24, 2012 | Discussions thread
ForumParentFirstPreviousNextNext unread
Flat view
BIJ001
Veteran MemberPosts: 4,665Gear list
Like?
***Mini Challenge #368 — The Color Brown ***
Nov 24, 2012

***Mini Challenge #368 — The Color Brown ***
Thanks for ManaPunkin (Millie) for hosting the previous one.
This week's mini is about "The Color Brown". Please show us pictures mainly brown or with a relevant brown portion or at least with a compositionally relevant brown part.

The mini has herewith started, and will end in about a week. Given the welcome fact this is an international forum (with your humble narrator sitting in the Middle European time zone - this might obviously result in a delay in some of my replies), I give the end date and time for a couple of randomly selected locations:

  • London (United Kingdom - England)    Sunday, 2 December 2012, 08:00:00 GMT UTC            
  • Corresponding UTC (GMT)              Sunday, 2 December 2012, 08:00:00                    
  • Budapest (Hungary)                   Sunday, 2 December 2012, 09:00:00 CET UTC+1 hour     
  • New York (U.S.A. - New York)         Sunday, 2 December 2012, 03:00:00 EST UTC-5 hours    
  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California)    Sunday, 2 December 2012, 00:00:00 PST UTC-8 hours    
  • Algiers (Algeria)                    Sunday, 2 December 2012, 09:00:00 CET UTC+1 hour     
  • Kyiv (Ukraine)                       Sunday, 2 December 2012, 10:00:00 EET UTC+2 hours    
  • Singapore (Singapore)                Sunday, 2 December 2012, 16:00:00 SGT UTC+8 hours    
  • Beijing (China)                      Sunday, 2 December 2012, 16:00:00 CST UTC+8 hours    
  • Kolkata (India - West Bengal)        Sunday, 2 December 2012, 13:30:00 IST UTC+5:30 hours
  • Moscow (Russia)                      Sunday, 2 December 2012, 12:00:00 MSK UTC+4 hours    
  • Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Sunday, 2 December 2012, 19:00:00 EDT UTC+11 hours   

THE RULES:
The host gives you a topic of interest and you get going. You may enter up to three competition images. If you post more than 3, anything following the third will be “for fun” or “exhibition”. You can post images "hors concours", that is, without the intention to enter them by marking them as “exhibition”.
The host chooses the winner after the challenge closes (usually after one week). The decision of the judge (the host) is final. The judge is not eligible. The winner then chooses the next topic, runs the challenge, judges the winner, and passes on the baton to that person.
If you submit a photo, please check in when the winners are posted. The first place winner is expected to host the next challenge. If the first place person cannot host, it moves to the 2nd place, etc.
Any picture you've taken is eligible regardless of time taken and camera.
Please reply to the FIRST (ORIGINAL) post if you are submitting an entry and please remember to change the Subject of your post to display your name or picture titles. This way, when someone comments (i.e. replies), it will refer specifically to you. If all entries read "Re: Mini Challenge #368." it would be very boring to scan the list. Try to put your entries within a 'single' post.
Please give a title to each photo - this makes it easier to differentiate when giving comments...also you may wish to comment about when and where you took it.
Feel free to comment on other contestants' images.

(The usual rule about putting asterisk after the title to invite comments is deleted.)

POSTING GUIDELINES
Please embed your image in the thread. Also please re-size your photos prior to posting so they're sized appropriately for viewing without having to scroll (approx. 800 pixels on the longest side works best.)
As a show of courtesy, and to save bandwidth, please remove the original post when replying, so you don't bring back any previous photos.
Main rule and general guideline: Have fun!!
Samples to follow

A puddle after the night frost.

A heap of guess what seen after having left the beaten path during a hiking.

Greetings,

-- hide signature --

Iván József Balázs
(Hungary)

 BIJ001's gear list:BIJ001's gear list
Canon PowerShot G11
ForumParentFirstPreviousNextNext unread
Flat view
Post (hide subjects)Posted by
bumpNew
ForumParentFirstPreviousNextNext unread
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark post MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow