Gallary deletion and challenges?
For some reason, in recent days, when you do a Challenge upload from your computer, a 'copy' is added to your DPR Gallery.
Even though you've retitled the pic for the Challenge, the 'copy' added to your Gallery retains the original file name or number. At the moment, you can safely delete that copy from your Gallery and it does not delete your Challenge entry.
It happened to me yesterday. I was surprised to see the pic had also been added to my Gallery, noticed it bore the original file name, deleted it from my Gallery, then checked to make sure it was still entered in the Challenge. It was. It's still there today.