Flickr has re-introduced its Pro level membership after an account structure re-organization removed the option for most site users in 2013. When Flickr upgraded its free members to 1 Terabyte of storage space with every account, the option for new Pro plans was phased out; only existing Pro customers were offered the option to maintain Pro accounts.

With the return of new Pro subscriptions, Flickr has rolled out a few new features. Pro accounts now include 'improved stats' and a revamped interface for viewing analytics, ad-free viewing of your own and others' photos and a 20% discount on Adobe Creative Cloud's Photography plan for yearly subscribers (annual Pro plans only). However, new Pro plans no longer come with unlimited storage, as new subscribers are subject to the same 1TB cap applied to free accounts.

Flickr Pro is offered for to those who currently don't have a Pro plan for $5.99/month or $49.99/year. So what happens to existing paid Flickr accounts? Flickr's 'ad-free' plan subscribers will be upgraded automatically to Pro status at no extra cost. Existing Pro members will also be upgraded, keeping their current pricing for two years and their unlimited photo storage. 

Visit Flickr's subscription upgrade page to purchase a Pro plan.